2020-21 Winner of Poet Hunt from The MacGuffin, Schoolcraft College, Michigan

Winner of October 2020 Ekphrastic Challenge from Rattle

2020-21 Paterson Prize for Poetry Finalistfor An Archaeology of Days

2020 Housatonic Book Award for Poetry Finalistfor An archaeology of Days

Ann Stanford Poetry Prize from the Master of Professional Writing Program at USC

Binghamton University Milt Kessler Poetry Book Award

Connecticut Book Award for Poetry from the Library of Congress, Connecticut Center for the Book

Connecticut Commission on the Arts Fellow in Poetry (2020-2021)

Connecticut Press Club Prize for Best Creative Writing

Daniel Varoujan Prize from the New England Poetry Club

Eclectic: The Literary and Art Magazine of the State University of West Georgia Poetry Prize

Hart Crane Prize from Kent State

Lifetime Achievement Award from the Library of Congress, Connecticut Center for the Book

Lucille Medwick Poetry Prize from the Poetry Society of America

Marble Faun Poetry Prize from The William Faulkner Society

New Millennium Poetry Prize

Palm Beach Poetry Festival Art Couture Ekphrastic Poetry Contest Prize Winner (2020)

Paterson Award for Sustained Literary Achievement (2004 and 2006)

Paterson Poetry Prize Finalist for An Archaeology of Days (2020-2021)

Poet Hunt Prize from The MacGuffin (2020)

Prairie Schooner Readers’ Choice Award

Robert Frost Foundation Poetry Prize

Sonora Review Poetry Prize from the University of Arizona

Southern CT University’s Faculty Scholar Award (2000, 2005, 2008)

Steve Kowit Poetry Prize Winner from San Diego Art & Entertainment Guild (2018)

Thin Air Magazine Poetry Prize from Northern Arizona University

University of Kentucky: Member of the Hall of Fame for Distinguished Alumni

Word Press Poetry Prize

Editor, Connecticut Review: National Public Radio’s Literary Excellence in Print Award

Editor, Connecticut Review: Phoenix Award for Significant Editorial Service

%d bloggers like this: